LA fringe rockers Allah-Las return with their sophomore album, titled Worship The Sun, on September 16 via Innovative Leisure. Where the band's Nick Waterhouse-produced debut album had more of a live feel, the new album is more of a studio creation, says the band:

We approached Worship The Sun more as an album, with the songs all built out of the same material and feelings. More of the songs on this record were written individually and then arranged collectively.

The first taste of Worship the Sun is single "501-415" which will be out as a 7" in July. Is it about wearing jeans in San Francisco? Have a listen below.

This weekend Allah-Las play Bonnaroo in Tennessee. No new NYC shows have been announced -- they were here not too long ago -- but all tour dates are listed, along with the new song stream, below.



Allah-Las - Worship The Sun tracklisting:
1. De Vida Voz
2. Had It All
3. Artifact
4. Ferus Gallery
5. Recurring
6. Nothing To Hide
7. Buffalo Nickel
8. Follow You Down
9. 501-415
10. Yemeni Jade
11. Worship The Sun
12. Better Than Mine
13. No Werewolf*
14. Every Girl*
* digital bonus tracks

The Allah-Las - 2014 Tour Dates
Jun 11 The High Watt Nashville, TN
Jun 12 Bonnaroo Manchester, TN
Jun 13 The HI-FI Indianapolis, IN
Jun 14 The Empty Bottle Chicago, IL
Jun 16 The Firebird St Louis, MO
Jun 17 The Riot Room Kansas City, MO
Jun 19 The Urban Lounge Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 21 Hickey Fest Leggett, CA
Jun 22 Great American Music Hall w/ Dream Boys San Francisco, CA
Jun 28 Summer and Music Festival Long Beach, CA
Aug 23 Otalith Music Festival Ucluelet, Canada
Aug 30 Nootkah Sound Festival Vancouver, CA

More From Brooklyn Vegan