by Andrew Sacher


Charlotte, NC's Alright feature members of a couple other cool bands from their hometown -- It Looks Sad. and Late Bloomer -- and like those bands, Alright are most directly indebted to '80s/'90s punk and indie rock. They're releasing a self-titled 7" on March 24 via Self Aware / Negative Fun (pre-order here or here) and we've got the premiere of its new single. "Mixed Signals" is stuffed with male/female power pop melodies and jangly crunchy guitar, and you can check it out below.

The band are also going on a short tour in March with their pals Late Bloomer. It doesn't hit NYC proper, but there are stops in NJ and Long Island. All dates are listed below...


Late Bloomer / Alright -- 2015 Tour Dates
MAR 20 - Charlotte @ Snug Harbor w/ Mineral Girls
MAR 21 - Raleigh @ Slims w/ See Gulls
MAR 22 - RVA @ Bandito's w/ Sea of Storms
MAR 23 - Oaklyn, NJ @ Studio Lu Loo
MAR 24 - Bethpage, NY @ Mr. Beery's w/ Greensleep, Troubled Hearts
MAR 25 - Boston, MA @ O'Briens w/ Sneeze
MAR 26 - Providence, RI @ Aurora w/ Twin Foxes
MAR 27 - Philadelphia, PA @ KFN Upstairs w/ Dogs on Acid
MAR 28 - Washington, DC @ TBA w/ Witch Coast

More From Brooklyn Vegan