by Bill Pearis


Philadelphia trio Amanda X will release their debut album, Amnesia, via Siltbreeze on August 5. Those who dig '90s style indie rock -- Tuscadero or Blake Babies for example -- will definitely want to check out. Album opener "Guatemala" is a good example of the scruffy pop Amanda X excel at and you can stream it below.

The band will celebrate Amnesia's release with an NYC record release show at Death by Audio on August 8 with Wing Dam, Two Inch Astronaut, and Cousin Brian on the bill as well. All upcoming tour dates are listed, along with the track stream, album art / tracklist and DbA flyer, below...


Amanda X - Amnesia tracklist:
01. Guatemala
02. Dream House
03. Things Fall Apart
04. Tunnels
05. Nothing Wild
06. Parsnip
07. Low And Mean
08. Paranoia
09. Trouble
10. Woke Up
11. Friendly Tones


Amanda X - 2014 Tour Dates
Aug 08 - Death by Audio - Brooklyn, NY
Aug 09 - PhilaMOCA - Philadelphia, PA
Aug 17 - The Echo - Los Angeles, CA
Sep 11 - The Underground Arts - Philadelphia, PA

More From Brooklyn Vegan