After teasing it with posters around NYC, Amen Dunes (aka Damon McMahon) has now officially announced his new album, which is in fact titled Freedom and due out March 30 via Sacred Bones. It features contributions from Delicate Steve, Nick Zinner and Gus Seyffert, and it was produced by Chris Coady (Beach House, Grizzly Bear, etc). Rome's Panoram is also credited as a "significant, if subtle, contributor to the record." He also released a Steven Brahms-directed video for the very good lead single "Miki Dora." Watch the video and check out the album tracklist below.

Amen Dunes has also announced a one-off NYC show happening March 31 at Music Hall of Williamsburg, where he will debut the new live lineup of Amen Dunes. Opening the show is local alt-rapper MIKE, whose 2017 album May God Bless Your Hustle got Best New Music on Pitchfork. Tickets are on AmEx presale now and the public on-sale begins Friday (1/19) at noon.

Amen Dunes also play Marfa Myths, Firefly Festival, and a London show. All dates are listed below.

1. Intro
2. Blue Rose
3. Time
4. Skipping School
5. Calling Paul the Suffering
6. Miki Dora
7. Satudarah
8. Believe
9. Dracula
10. Freedom
11. L.A.

Amen Dunes -- 2018 Tour Dates
Sat. March 31 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg w/ MIKE
Sat. April 14 – Marfa, TX @ Marfa Myths
Wed. May 2 – London, UK @ Omeara
Thu. June 14-Sun. June 17 – Dover, DE @ Firefly Music Festival

More From Brooklyn Vegan