Andrew Bird celebrated his new album My Finest Work Yet with intimate two-night stands in LA and Chicago, before making his way to Brooklyn where he began one at National Sawdust last night (4/8). He opened with a cover of Chet Baker's "I Fall In Love Too Easily," then played Side A of the new album straight through, then did two older songs, played Side B of the new album, and ended with a few more older cuts, another cover, and a song by guitarist Madison Cunningham off her own upcoming album (with Madison singing lead). Full setlist is below and pictures are in the gallery above.

Andrew Bird does it again at National Sawdust tonight (4/9), which is sold out, and then he brings his fall tour back to Brooklyn for two bigger shows on September 17 at Kings Theatre and September 18 at Brooklyn Steel (tickets). Those will both be opened by Chicano Batman.


Andrew Bird at National Sawdust - 4/8/19 Setlist
1. I Fall in Love Too Easily (Chet Baker cover)

Side A:
2. Sisyphus
3. Bloodless
4. Olympians
5. Cracking Codes
6. Fallorun

7. Why? (2001)
8. Truth Lies Low (2016)

Side B:
9. Archipelago
10. Proxy War
11. Manifest
12. Don The Struggle
13. Bellevue Bridge Club

14. Three White Horses (2012)
15. [Madison - title unknown] (Madison Cunningham (the guitarist) song on her own upcoming album; she sang vocals)
16. Pulaski At Night - mentioned he wrote this about Chicago while living in New York

17. I Can't Give You Anything But Love, Baby (jazz standard cover)
18. Orpheo Looks Back (2012) (bonus - not on printed setlist)


More From Brooklyn Vegan