Andrya Ambro of Talk Normal also makes music with her solo project Gold Dime and will release debut LP Nerves on June 2 via Fire Talk. She made the record with Justin Frye of PC Worship, and Jonathan Schenke of Eaters mixed it.  We've got the premiere of "Shut Up" from the album which is rather sensual while being rather noisy art rock. The song features Adam Markiewicz (The Dreebs/PC Worship) on bass and backing vocals, and Lazar Bozic (The Sediment Club) on guitar, and you can listen below.

Gold Dime has a couple NYC shows coming up: tonight (5/11) at Union Pool with White Hills and The Yin Yangs; and then a record release show on June 3 at Alphaville with Hubble, Ritual Humor and Junkyard. Tickets for both of those shows are on sale. Gold Dime also plays Union Pool on August 12 as part of the free "Summer Thunder" series with Pill and Running.

There are a few other non-NYC Gold Dime dates coming up as well. All are listed, along with Nerves cover art and tracklist, below.


Gold Dime - Nerves tracklist
1. Easy
2. All We Have to Be Thankful For
3. 4 Hours
4. Shut Up
5. Quota
6. Disinterested
7. Hindsight
8. Rock

Gold Dime - 2017 Tour Dates
Jun 03 - Alphaville - Brooklyn, NY
Jun 10 - Alphaville - Brooklyn, NY
Jun 17 - Machines With Magnets - Pawtucket, RI
Jun 18 - Studio 550 - Cambridge, MA
Aug 12 - Union Pool - Brooklyn, NY

More From Brooklyn Vegan