Angel Olsen @ Glasslands, Nov. 2012 (more by Dominick Mastrangelo)
Angel Olsen

Angel Olsen has signed with Jagjaguwar (home of Bon Iver, Sharon Van Etten, Foxygen and more) who will release her follow-up to last year's Half Way Home. While we wait for that to happen, Angel recorded an Epitonic Session that just went up and is available for download here.

This weekend, Angel starts a West Coast tour before hooking up with Kurt Vile for a string of dates that includes the sold out NYC show at Bowery Ballroom on May 16. You can, however still get tickets to her headlining show at Glasslands on May 19. Angel has added a few other dates as well and her updated tour schedule is below.


---

Angel Olsen - 2013 Tour Dates
Sat. April 6 - San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Sun. April 7 - Santa Cruz, CA @ Crepe Place
Mon. April 8 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Tue. April 9 - San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Wed. April 10 - Phoenix, AZ @ Trunk Space
Fri. April 12 - Tucson, AZ @ Solar Culture
Sat. April 13 - Santa Fe, NM @ High Mayhem
Sun. April 14 - Denver, CO @ Hi-Dive
Mon. April 15 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Tue. April 16 - Boise, ID @ Neurolux
Thu. April 18 - Portland, OR @ Bunk Bar
Fri. April 19 - Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Sat. April 20 - Seattle, WA @ Sonic Boom Records [RECORD STORE DAY]
Sun. April 21 - Vancouver, BC @ Media Club
Mon. April 22 - Cottage Grove, OR @ Opal Center for Arts & Education
Wed. April 24 - Sacramento, CA @ Bows & Arrows
Thu. May 2 - Dublin, IE @ Whelans
Fri. May 3 - Cork, IE @ Half Moon Theatre
Sat. May 4 - Sun. May 5 - Kilkenny Roots Festival, IE
Mon. May 6 - Belfast, UK @ Black Box
Wed. May 8 - London, UK @ Cinema Museum [SOLD OUT]
Thu. May 16 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom w/ Kurt Vile [SOLD OUT]
Fri. May 17 - Boston, MA @ The Sinclair w/ Kurt Vile
Sat. May 18 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer w/ Kurt Vile
Sun. May 19 - Brooklyn, NY @ Glasslands
Fri. July 19 - Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Fri. Aug. 16 - Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Fri. Aug. 30 - Sun. Sep. 1 - Larmer Tree Gardens, UK @ End of the Road Festival