Anna von Hausswolff @ Glasslands in July (more by Amanda Hatfield)
Anna Von H

Church organ specialist Anna von Hausswolff played NYC over the summer to celebrate the U.S. release (via Other Music Recording Co.) of her debut album, Ceremony. The rest of the country will get a chance to see her live when she tours here in December. That will include NYC again, with two shows: Union Hall on 12/6 and Mercury Lounge on 12/7. No word on Union Hall tickets, but tickets to Mercury Lounge go on sale Friday (10/11) with an AmEx Presale beginning Wednesday (10/9) at noon.

All dates are listed, along with the video for Anna's song, "Deathbed," below...

---

Anna von Hausswolff - Deathbed

Anna von Hausswolff - 2013 Tour Dates
Wed 12/04/13 Lang Theatre Washington DC
Thu 12/05/13 Johnny Brenda's Philadelphia PA
Fri 12/06/13 Union Hall Brooklyn NY
Sat 12/07/13 Mercury Lounge New York NY
Mon 12/09/13 Schubas Tavern Chicago IL
Tue 12/10/13 7th St Entry Minneapolis MN
Fri 12/13/13 The Vera Project Seattle WA
Sat 12/14/13 Doug Fir Lounge Portland OR
Mon 12/16/13 Rickshaw Stop San Francisco CA
Tue 12/17/13 Bootleg Bar Los Angeles CA

--