Last month, Anna Wise -- who sings on several Kendrick Lamar songs -- released the feminist anthem "BitchSlut." She's since revealed that that song will appear on her debut solo EP, The Feminine: Act 1, which comes out April 27 via Stem. That EP also includes "Precious Posession," which just got an Emma Kanter-directed video this week. Check it out, with the EP's tracklist, below.

As previously mentioned, Anna Wise's band Sonnymoon play NYC on Saturday (4/9) at Baby's All Right with Photay (tickets).

Fellow Kendrick Lamar collaborator Terrace Martin just released his new album Velvet Portraits this past Friday (4/1), and he's added a NYC show since we last spoke. It happens April 15 at National Sawdust. Tickets for that show are on sale now. It's his only upcoming date that we're aware of. Listen to three tracks off his album (including one with Kamasi Washington) below.

Speaking of Kamasi Washington, the upcoming Red Bull Music Academy includes a show that Kamasi is playing with free-jazz legend Pharoah Sanders. Sanders also happens to be in residence at NYC club Birdland as we speak, with two shows a night from tonight (4/6) through Saturday (4/9) left. Tonight's early show is off sale, but tickets for the others are still available.


Anna Wise - The Feminine: Act 1 Tracklist
01 The Feminine
02 Precious Possession
03 How Would You Call a Dog?
04 BitchSlut
05 Decrease My Waist, Increase My Wage
06 Girl, Mother, Crone
07 Go


More From Brooklyn Vegan