photo by Daniel Sannwald

Electronic musician Arca has come a long way since his days on the UNO NYC label. He's since contributed production to Yeezus and FKA twigs' EP2 and LP1, and now he's signed to Mute (who also just snagged Zola Jesus and New Order) for his debut album, Xen, due out November 4. It follows last year's excellent &&&&& mixtape.

The first single, "Thievery" is out now. Stream it, with the possibly NSFW artwork, tracklist and list of tour dates (none in NYC), below...


Arca - "Thievery"


1. Now You Know
2. Held Apart
3. Xen
4. Sad Bitch
5. Sisters
6. Slit Thru
7. Failed
8. Family Violence
9. Thievery
10. Lonely Thugg
11. Fish
12. Wound
13. Bullet Chained
14. Tongue
15. Promise


Arca -- 2014 Tour Dates
18 Sep - Fashion Tech, Portland OR
20 Sep - Dome at Science World, Vancouver BC
23 Sep - Gray Area Art & Technology Theater, San Francisco CA
24 Sep - EMP Sky Church, Seattle WA
25 Sep - First Unitarian Church, Los Angeles CA

More From Brooklyn Vegan