Canadian artist Art d'Ecco has announced his third album, After The Head Rush, that's due June 24 via Paper Bag Records. Art produced it himself, and the album was mixed by Mark Lawson (Arcade Fire, The Unicorns).

"Maximalism!" Art says of his vision for After the Head Rush. "I wanted to produce a big, bright, sparkly album. Along the lines of something you hear in a Tears For Fears or Peter Gabriel record, or something Bob Clearmountain would have mixed in the '80s."

The album includes recent single "Palm Slave" and the new single  is "Only Ones," a big, glammy stomper of a track with a mile-wide chorus. You can watch the video, directed by Brandon William Fletcher, below.

attachment-After The Head Rush

Art d'Ecco - After The Head Rush
01. Palm Slave
02. I Was A Teenager
03. Only Ones
04. Until The Sun Comes Up
05. Midlife Crisis
06. Get Loose
07. Run Away
08. SAD Disco Light
09. Erasure
10. After The Head Rush

More From Brooklyn Vegan