More than 25 years after his death, posthumous Arthur Russell material is still surfacing via the Russell Library, the latest of which is album Iowa Dream which will be out November 15 via Audika Records. The 19 songs here include demos he made for Columbia and Mercury Records ,and feature session contributions from Ernie Brooks, Rhys Chatham, Henry Flynt, Jon Gibson, Peter Gordon, Steven Hall, Jackson Mac Low, Larry Saltzman, and David Van Tieghem. Additionally, musician Peter Broderick performed audio restoration and additional mixing on many of the tracks for the album. You can listen to "You Did It Yourself," which falls somewhere between Russell's folkier, singer-songwriter material and his more dance-music oriented work. Listen, and check out the tracklist, below.

1. Wonder Boy
2. I Never Get Lonesome
3. Everybody Everybody
4. You Did It Yourself 03:06
5. Come To Life
6. Iowa Dream
7. Words Of Love
8. I Still Love You
9. You Are My Love
10. Barefoot In New York
11. Just Regular People
12. I Wish I Had A Brother
13. I Felt
14. The Dogs Outside Are Barking
15. Sharper Eyes
16. Follow You
17. List Of Boys
18. I Kissed The Girl From Outer Space
19. In Love With You For The Last Time

More From Brooklyn Vegan