Liars will release a new 7" single as part of Famous Class' LAMC series (which has includes Oh Sees, Ty Segall, Deerhoof, Parquet Courts and more). It's a split with another Aussie band, Tropical Fuck Storm (TFS) the current band from Gareth Liddiard and Fiona Kitschin, who were both in The Drones, that also features Lauren Hammel (High Tension)  and Erica Dunn (Mod Con, Harmony). (You may have seen them open for King Gizzard last year.) We've got the premiere of the Tropical Fuck Storm song, "The Happiest Guy Around," which is poppy but totally weird and makes for a good pairing with the intense rhythmic world of Liars. Listen to that below.

The 7" is available in a few different variants, including a really cool looking hand-poured, multicolored vinyl version. It's out September 22 and you can preorder yours now. 100% of the digital proceeds go to the ACLU.

TFS dropped their debut album, A Laughing Death in Meatspace, back in May and will be coming out officially in the U.S. via Joyful Noise on October 26.

Liars, who released their soundtrack to film 1/1 earlier this year, have a few Australian dates in September. Those are listed below.


Liars - 2018 Tour Dates
Thu, SEP 27 - The Curtain - Melbourne, Australia
Fri, SEP 28 - ACMI Late Nights - Melbourne, Australia
Sat, SEP 29 - Oxford Art Factory - Surry Hills, Australia
Sun, SEP 30 - Yours & Owls Festival - Wollongong, Australia

More From Brooklyn Vegan