Australian sketch comedy troupe Aunty Donna are currently on this side of Planet Earth, having kicked off their first North American tour, dubbed "Aunty Donna: New Show" in NYC last week, and will be playing dates around the country over the next two months. They've just added more NYC shows at the end of the tour, playing five nights at Theater 80 from July 18 - 22. Tickets for those shows are on sale now.

If you're unfamiliar with Aunty Donna's rapid-fire, absurdist, multimedia-friendly style of comedy that has made them stars in Australia, you can watch a few sketches below.

---

Aunty Donna - 2017 Tour Dates
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - Toronto @ Danforth Music Hall
Saturday, June 10, 2017 - Vancouver @ Vogue Theatre
Monday, June 12, 2017 - Seattle @ Neptune Theatre
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - San Francisco @ The Strand Theater
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - Austin, TX @ Stateside Theatre @ The Paramount
Mon, Jun 19, 2017 - Tue, Jun 20, 2017 - Los Angeles @ Largo
Tue, Jul 18, 2017 - Sat, Jul 22, 2017 - NYC @ THEATER 80
Wed, Aug 2, 2017 - Mon, Aug 14, 2017 @ EDINBURGH FRINGE FESTIVAL @ GILDED BALLOON
Thu, Aug 17, 2017 - Fri, Aug 18, 2017 - London @ LEICESTER SQUARE THEATRE

More From Brooklyn Vegan