by Andrew Sacher

Autre Ne Veut in Brooklyn in 2011 (more by Erez Avissar)
Autre Ne Veut

Autre Ne Veut (aka Brooklyn's Arthur Ashin) has been putting out material for a couple years now, and it's always been solid but he's become more memorable for his, um, provocative cover art than the music itself. That's no longer the case on his new single, "Counting," which will appear on his new album, Anxiety, which is due out on February 12 via Software. The new track brings together the kind of art pop and R&B that we've seen recently from How to Dress Well and d'Eon, and it all culminates in a pretty explosive chorus. You can stream that track, and check out its tracklist and cover art below.

Autre Ne Veut has a hometown show coming up on December 7 at 285 Kent with a great local bill of Mykki Blanco and Oneohtrix Point Never (DJ). Tickets for that show are on sale.

Mykki Blanco has been touring with Death Grips and recently played Music Hall of Williamsburg.

Song stream, cover art, and tracklist, below...


Autre Ne Veut - "Counting"

Autre Ne Veut - Anxiety

Anxiety Tracklist:
1. Play by Play
2. Counting
3. Promises
4. Ego Free Sex Free
5. A Lie
6. Warning
7. Gonna Die
8. Don't Ever Look Back
9. I Wanna Dance With Somebody
10. World War

More From Brooklyn Vegan