Kate Pierson

The B-52's are still an active band, but now one of the founding members/vocalists Kate Pierson will also be taking the solo route for the first time. Her debut album, Guitars and Microphones, is due out February 17 via Lazy Meadow/Kobalt, and the Fred Armisen-starring video for "Mister Sister" is out now (dir. Monica Coleman). Sia executive produced the album and co-wrote some if too, and The Strokes guitarist Nick Valensi played it on as well.

Meanwhile, The B-52's have a few 2015 dates scheduled including two int he NYC area: January 30 at The Space at Westbury (tickets) and January 31 at The Capitol Theatre (tickets).

All dates are listed, with the new Kate Pierson video and LP tracklist, below...


01 Throw Down the Roses
02 Mister Sister
03 Guitars and Microphones
04 Crush Me With Your Love
05 Bottoms Up
06 Bring Your Arms
07 Wolves
08 Matrix
09 Time Wave Zero
10 Pulls You Under


The B-52's -- 2015 Tour Dates
Jan 29 Robert E. Parilla Performing Arts Center Rockville, MD
Jan 30 The Space At Westbury Westbury, NY
Jan 31 The Capitol Theatre Port Chester, NY
Mar 21 Florida Theatre Jacksonville Jacksonville, FL

More From Brooklyn Vegan