Growing out of New Zealand noise rock group The Gordons, Bailterspace (aka Bailter Space) were originally around from the late-'80s through the early-'00s, and made dissonant-yet-melodic indie rock not too far from what Sonic Youth were doing. Most of their '90s records were released via Flying Nun in New Zealand and Matador here in the U.S, including 1995's Wammo which is getting a 25th anniversary vinyl reissue as part of label's Revisionist History series. They broke up in 2004, but reformed to play NYC's Bowery Ballroom in 2008, stayed together and then released Strobosphere, their first new album in 13 years, in 2012. and Trinine in 2013.

Seven years later, Bailterspace are once again back in action. Their first post to their Facebook in five years was a link to a new Bandcamp page, writing "This exists now," and the've been posting rare and unreleased tracks there. Amongst those, however, are three brand new songs with matching artwork. "Concret Square," "Delta" and "MODF" all have that signature mix of drone, noise and hooks. "Concret Square" is described as a new track while the other two have "What could it all possibly mean?" Is a new album on the way? Stay tuned.

Listen to Bailterspace's three new songs and Wammo below.

More From Brooklyn Vegan