BBC has revealed the longlist for the Sound of 2020, "the hottest new artists for the coming year" as "voted for by 170 music critics, broadcasters and DJs, as well as former nominees such as Billie Eilish, Lewis Capaldi and Chvrches." This year's nominees are Arlo Parks, Beabadoobee, Celeste, Easy Life, Georgia, Inhaler, Joy Crookes, Joesef, Squid, and Yungblud.

BBC says Celeste, who has already won the Brits' Rising Star award and been named BBC Music Introducing's artist of the year, is "the one to beat."

The top five will be revealed one artist a day starting January 5 until the winner is revealed on January 9. You can read more here.

The 2019 winner was Octavian.

More From Brooklyn Vegan