Beach Fossils have announced their first new album since 2013's Clash the Truth. This release, called Somersault will be out June 2 and they've just shared the album's first single "This Year." It's in the form of a LP teaser, which has band parading through Chinatown with a banner for the new album; the song itself feels optimistic, breezy, and softly dynamic.

Somersault will be the band's first release on Bayonet Records, which is a new label owned by Beach Fossils' Dustin Payseur and his wife Katie Garcia. You can pre-order a physical copy of the album here. iTunes pre-order is available here.

So far Beach Fossils doesn't have any tour dates scheduled,apart from California's When We Were Young fest in April.


Somersault tracklist:
1. This Year
2. Tangerine (feat. Rachel Goswell)
3. Saint Ivy
4. May 1st
5. Rise (feat. Cities Aviv)
6. Sugar
7. Closer Everywhere
8. Social Jetlag
9. Down The Line
10. Be Nothing
11. That’s All For Now

More From Brooklyn Vegan