photos by Jessica Amaya

Beirut @ Northside Festival
Beirut

Beirut is currently on tour in support of the release of the upcoming album The Rip Tide (album art below), which is available for pre-order. That tour has been expanded and now includes two NYC dates at Terminal 5 on September 21 and 22. Tickets go on sale Friday (7/8) at noon.

Beirut's last NYC show was in McCarren Park with Sharon Van Etten and Yellow Ostrich as part of the Northside Festival. We already talked about that, but here's a second set of pictures from the event in this post.

The rest of those pictures, all tour dates and Rip Tide album art below...

---
Beirut - East Harlem by Revolver USA

Yellow Ostrich

Yellow Ostrich

Yellow Ostrich

Yellow Ostrich

Yellow Ostrich

Yellow Ostrich

Yellow Ostrich

Yellow Ostrich

Yellow Ostrich

Yellow Ostrich

Yellow Ostrich

Yellow Ostrich

Sharon Van Etten

Sharon Van Etten

Sharon Van Etten

Sharon Van Etten

Sharon Van Etten

Sharon Van Etten

Sharon Van Etten

Sharon Van Etten

Sharon Van Etten

Sharon Van Etten

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Rip Tide

Beirut -- 2011 Tour Dates
Thu. June 30 -- London, UK @ Hyde Park w/ Arcade Fire
Sun. July 3 -- St. Gallen, Switzerland @ St. Gallen Fest
Tue. July 5 -- Ferrara, Italy @ Costello PIazza
Thu. July 7 -- Republic of Serbia @ Exit Festival
Sat. July 9 -- Slovakia @ Pohoda
Tue. July 12 -- Arles, France @ Arles Fest
Thu. July 14 -- Meco, Portugal @ Super Bock Super Rock
Sat. July 16 -- Valencia, Spain @ Benicassim Festival
Mon. July 18 -- Lyon, France @ Les Nuits de Fourviere
Wed. July 20 -- Nyon, Switzerland @ Paleo Festival
Fri. July 29 -- Portland, ME @ State Theater
Sun. July 31 -- Montreal, QC @ Osheaga
Tue. Aug. 2 --Toronto, ON @ The Phoenix
Thu. Aug. 4 --Toronto, ON @ The Phoenix w/ Owen Pallett
Fri. Aug. 5 -- Sun. Aug. 7 - Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Wed. Aug. 10 -- Vancouver, BC @ Commodore
Fri. Aug. 12 -- Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Sun. Aug. 14 -- San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands
Fri. Sep. 2 -- Dorset, UK @ End of Road Festival
Sun. Sep. 4 -- Stradbally, Ireland @ Electric Picnic
Tue. Sep. 6 -- Manchester, UK @ Manchester Academy
Thu. Sep. 8 -- Amsterdamn, Netherlands @ Paradiso
Mon. Sep. 12 -- Paris, France @ Olympia
Wed. Sep. 14 -- Brussels, Belgium @ AB
Fri. Sep. 16 -- London, UK @ Brixton Academy
Wed. Sep. 21 -- New York, NY @ Terminal 5
Thu. Sep. 22 -- New York, NY @ Terminal 5
Wed. Sep. 28 -- Denver, CO @ Fillmore Auditorium
Tue. Oct. 4 -- Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre
Sun. Oct. 9 -- St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant
Tue. Oct. 11 -- Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Hall
Tue. Oct. 25 -- Richmond, VA @ The National
Thu. Oct. 27 -- Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Sat. Oct. 29 -- Austin, TX @ Stubbs Waller Creek
Fri. Nov. 11 -- Cincinnati, OH @ Bogarts
Sun. Nov. 13 -- Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory