Belle & Sebastian have been talking about releasing a series of EPs (perhaps the ideal format for B&S) and they've just shared the details. How To Solve Our Human Problems will be released as a trilogy of EPs, each coming out roughly a month apart: December 8, January 19 and February 3. That's the cover art to the first one (which features "We Were Beautiful") above. All three feature portraits shot by frontman Stuart Murdoch which the band held an open casting for and you can check out the oboe-led "I'll Be Your Pilot," which is from EP 2, plus cover art for the other two EPs and tracklists, below.

The band will be on tour in 2018. Belle & Sebastian were last in NYC this summer for Panorama.

How To Solve Our Human Problems Part 1 - Tracklisting:
1. Sweet Dew Lee
2. We Were Beautiful
3. Fickle Season
4. The Girl Doesn’t Get It
5. Everything Is Now

How To Solve Our Human Problems Part 2 - Tracklisting:
1. Show Me The Sun
2. Same Star
3. I’ll Be Your Pilot
4. Cornflakes
5. A Plague On All Other Boys

How To Solve Our Human Problems Part 3 - Tracklisting:
1. Poor Boy
2. Everything Is Now (Part Two)
3. Too Many Tears
4. There Is An Everlasting Song
5. Best Friend