Noisy electronic artist Ben Frost will release new album The Centre Cannot Hold on September 29 via Mute. He made the record in Chicago with Steve Albini over ten days and it's described as "a document of an event, of a room, and of the composer within it." The opening track is "Threshold of Faith" -- six intense minutes of in-your-face ambience. The video, likewise, is intense, wonderful and strange. Has David Lynch heard Ben? Watch the video above and check out the album art and tracklist below.

Ben has some European tour dates this fall. Those are listed below.



Ben Frost - The Centre Cannot Hold tracklist
1. Threshold Of Faith
2. A Sharp Blow In Passing
3. Trauma Theory
4. A Single Hellfire Missile Costs $100,000
5. Eurydice's Heel
6. Meg Ryan Eyez
7. Ionia
8. Healthcare
9. All That You Love Will Be Eviscerated
10. Entropy In Blue

September 25 – Essen, Germany – Maschinenhaus / Zeche Carl
September 29 – Brussels, Belgium – Bozar
October 4 – Paris, France – Le Trianon Biennale Nemo Paris
October 5 – London, England – Electric Brixton
October 6 – Berlin, Germany – Funkhaus
October 8 – Madrid, Spain – La Riviera
October 18 – Amsterdam, Netherlands – Amsterdam Dance Event, Muziekgebouw
October 21 – Prague, Czech Republic – Lunchmeat Festival
October 28 – Manchester, England – Transformer 2 Festival
November 3 – Turin, Italy – Club2Club Festival
November 11 – Utrecht, Netherlands – Le Guess Who Festival

More From Brooklyn Vegan