Everything But the Girl's Ben Watt will release new solo album Fever Dream next week (April 8) via Unmade Road / Caroline International. Ben produced the album himself and it again features former Suede guitarist Bernard Butler, as well as Marissa Nadler and M.C. Taylor of Hiss Golden Messenger. The latter can be heard on Fever Dream's title track, which has a little of that old EBTG melancholic jazzy vibe to it, certainly more than anything on 2014's Hendra. It's a really lovely song. Have a listen:

Ben Watt will be touring North America in June with a full band that includes Bernard Butler as well as bassist Cameron Ralston and drummer Pinson Chanselle, both of Matthew E White’s "Spacebomb" rhythm section. The NYC stop happens June 17 at Mercury Lounge. Tickets are currently on AmEx presale and will be on sale to the general public starting Friday (4/1) at noon.

All dates are listed, along with Fever Dream's artwork, tracklist and title track (and two other songs off the album) song streams, below.



Ben Watt - Fever Dream tracklist:
1) Gradually
2) Fever Dream (feat. M.C. Taylor of Hiss Golden Messenger)
3) Between Two Fires
4) Winter's Eve
5) Women's Company
6) Faces of My Friends
7) Never Goes Away
8) Running With The Front Runners
9) Bricks and Wood
10) New Year of Grace (feat. Marissa Nadler)

Ben Watt - 2016 Tour Dates
Jun 15 - DC, Rock n Roll Hotel
Jun 16 - Philadelphia, World Cafe Live
Jun 17 - New York, Mercury Lounge
Jun 18 - Boston, Brighton Music Hall
Jun 20 - Toronto, The Drake
Jun 21 - Chicago, Lincoln Hall
Jun 22 - Minneapolis, Dakota
Jun 23 - San Francisco, Great American Music Hall
Jun 24 - Seattle, Columbia City Theater
Jun 25 - Los Angeles, Bootleg Theater
Jun 26 - Denver, Daniels Hall (Solo)
Jun 29 - Indianapolis, Luna Music (Solo)

More From Brooklyn Vegan