Best Coast @ Governors Ball 2013 (more by Amanda Hatfield)
Best Coast

Special guest Best Coast has been added to the bills of both Passion Pit shows happening at Pier 26 in NYC this September (9/6 & 9/7). Tickets are still available for both shows, and we also have a pair of tickets to give away for each show. Details on how to enter to win, below.

Passion Pit, who have been spending their summer at festivals like Firefly and Bonnaroo, and will be out and about through the fall. Updated tour dates are listed below.

Best Coast, meanwhile, have dates scheduled on the west coast, some with Lovely Bad Things, and play Riot Fest Toronto at the end of August before getting to NYC to play with Passion Pit. They then play Riot Fest Chicago with the Replacements and Pixies before hitting the road for some dates with Bleached. All dates are listed below...

---

======================
For a chance at winning a pair of tickets to see PASSION PIT AT PIER 26 on SEPT 6 or 7: either tweet something that includes both @BrooklynVegan AND "PASSION PIT" and the day you want to go in the tweet, or send an email to BVCONTESTS@HOTMAIL.COM with the subject line "PASSION PIT" and the day you want to go. Include your first and last name in the email. We'll pick a winner at random and contact them with more details. If you enter by email, it will not be shared with anyone else. Good luck!
======================

Best Coast -- 2013 Tour Dates
Sun 08/11/13 Neumos Seattle WA * , Cumulus
Mon 08/12/13 The Rio Theatre Vancouver BC *
Tue 08/13/13 Hawthorne Theater Portland OR * , Charts
Thu 08/15/13 The Fillmore San Francisco CA +
Fri 08/16/13 Henry Miller Memorial Library Big Sur CA +
Sat 08/17/13 San Diego IndieFest San Diego CA
Sun 08/18/13 El Rey Theatre Los Angeles CA + , *
Mon 08/19/13 El Rey Theatre Los Angeles CA + , *
Fri 08/23/13 Magic Stick Detroit MI
Sat 08/24/13 13th St and Fee Lane Bloomington IN Mord Fustang
Sun 08/25/13 Riot Fest Toronto
Fri 09/06/13 Pier 26, NYC w/ Passion Pit
Sat 09/07/13 Pier 26, NYC w/ Passion Pit
Fri 09/13/13 Riot Fest Chicago IL
Sat 09/14/13 Grog Shop Cleveland Heights OH Seafare, Nowhere
Mon 09/16/13 Firebird St. Louis MO +
Tue 09/17/13 The Blue Note Columbia MO +
Wed 09/18/13 The Granada Theatre Lawrence KS +
Thu 09/19/13 Waiting Room Omaha NE +
Sat 09/21/13 Riot Fest Denver CO
* w/ Lovely Bad Things
+ w/ Bleached

Passion Pit - 2013 Tour Dates
Aug 10 Summer Set Festival Somerset, WI
Aug 24 First City Festival (Monterey County Fair and Event Center) Monterey, CA
Aug 30 North Coast Music Festival Chicago, IL
Aug 31 X-Fest Calgary, Canada
Sep 01 Sonic Boom Festival Edmonton, Canada
Sep 03 The Odeon Saskatoon, Canada
Sep 04 Garrick Centre Winnipeg, Canada
Sep 06 Pier 26 New York, NY
Sep 07 Pier 26 New York, NY
Sep 08 Boston Calling Boston City Hall, MA
Sep 29 nTelos Wireless Pavilion Charlottesville, VA
Oct 01 Orange Peel Asheville, NC
Oct 02 Ziggys Winston Salem, NC
Oct 03 Iron City Birmingham, AL
Oct 05 Austin City Limits Festival Austin, TX
Oct 07 Greenfield Lake Amphitheater Wilmington, NC
Oct 08 House of Blues Myrtle Beach, SC
Oct 10 Masquerade Music Park Atlanta, GA
Oct 11 The Civic Theatre New Orleans, LA
Oct 12 Austin City Limits Austin, TX
Oct 15 1st Bank Center Broomfield, CO
Oct 16 The Complex Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 18 Knitting Factory Spokane, WA
Oct 19 Theater of the Clouds Portland, OR
Oct 22 Open Air Theatre San Diego, CA
Oct 25 The Greek Theatre Los Angeles, CA
Oct 26 Santa Barbara Bowl Santa Barbara, CA
Oct 27 Life Is Beautiful Las Vegas, NV
Oct 29 Midland Theater By AMC Kansas City, MO
Oct 31 Patriot Center Fairfax, VA
Nov 01 Showboat Atlantic City, NJ
Nov 03 Norva Norfolk, VA
Nov 08 St. Augustine Amphitheatre St Augustine, FL
Nov 09 Coastlines Festival (Live Nation Amphitheater) Tampa, FL
Nov 10 Coastline Festival (Cruzan Amphitheater) West Palm Beach, FL

--