Bing & Ruth, the Brooklyn-based ambient/modern classical ensemble led by David Moore, have announced that they've signed with indie heavyweights 4AD for the release of a new album. No Home of the Mind is due on February 17, and David talked about the album in a Facebook post:

No Home of the Mind’ is both an expansion and subtraction of our previous efforts. I wrote it over the course of a dedicated year of traveling from piano to piano before realizing it with four of my best friends in an old church in upstate NY.

They've shared a video for the album's first single, a beautiful track called "Starwood Choker." The accompanying visual is an eerie-forest set clip, directed by frequent collaborator Sébastien Cros, that fits the song very well.

Bing & Ruth are heading out on a European tour soon, though those dates have yet to be announced.

You can watch the new video, and check out the tracklist for No Home of the Mind, below.

Bing and Ruth -- No Home of the Mind tracklist
01 “Starwood Choker”
02 “As Much As Possible”
03 “Scrapes”
04 “Chonchos”
05 “The How Of It Sped”
06 “Is Drop”
07 “Form Takes”
08 “To All It”
09 “Flat Line / Peak Color”
10 “What Ash It Flow Up”

More From Brooklyn Vegan