The Black Keys' Dan Auerbach is releasing his second solo album, Waiting On A Song, on June 2 via his own Easy Eye Sound label (the same name as his Nashville recording studio). Lead single "Shine On Me" -- which features the Dire Straits' Mark Knopfler on guitar -- is out now and you can watch the video below.

Dan is playing an intimate, SiriusM-presented Brooklyn show ahead of the album's release on May 12 at Music Hall of Williamsburg. Tickets go on sale Friday (4/21) at noon with an artist presale starting Tuesday (4/18) at noon. The show will also stream on SiriusXM. Flyer below.

Meanwhile, Dan's Black Keys partner Patrick Carney has been busy this year as Michelle Branch's drummer and producer.

Dan Auerback - Waiting on a Song tracklist
"Waiting On A Song"
"Malibu Man"
"Livin' In Sin"
"Shine On Me"
"King Of A One Horse Town"
"Never In My Wildest Dreams"
"Stand By My Girl"
"Show Me"

Dan Auerbach

More From Brooklyn Vegan