Black Map is a trio that most notably includes dredg guitarist Mark Engles and Far drummer Chris Robyn, and they’re fronted by bassist/vocalist Ben Flanagan (of Trophy Fire). If you like the members’ other bands, it’s worth giving this a spin. They sound like the kind of band you could see opening for Far (or Quicksand), similar enough but not a carbon copy. They’ll release their new album In Droves on March 10 via eOne (pre-order), and we’re premiering the video for its single “Run Rabbit Run.” The video was directed by Anthony Garay, and you can watch it right here:

1. Transit I
2. Run Rabbit Run
3. Foxglove
4. Ruin
5. Heavy Waves
6. Dead Ringer
7. Octavia
8. Transit II
9. No Color
10. Indoor Kid
11. White Fence
12. Just My Luck
13. Cash For The Fears
14. Transit III
15. Coma Phase

Black Map — 2017 Tour Dates
Jan 13 San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore
Jan 14 Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades
Jan 15 Boise, ID – The Knitting Factory
Jan 17 Spokane, WA – The Knitting Factory
Jan 18 Portland, OR – Roseland Theater
Jan 20 Riverside, CA – Riverside Auditorium
Jan 21 San Diego, CA – House of Blues
Jan 22 Las Vegas, NV – House of Blues
Jan 24 Albuquerque, NM – El Rey Theater
Jan 26 Boulder, CO – Boulder Theater

all dates with Chevelle and Dinosaur Pile-Up