Indie hard rockers Black Mountain had been teasing a followup to their great 2016 album IV, and now it's officially announced. It's called Destroyer, due May 24 via Jagjaguwar (pre-order), and it's their first album with new members Rachel Fannan (Sleepy Sun) and Adam Bulgasem (Dommengang, Soft Kill). The album also features contributions from Kliph Scurlock (Flaming Lips), Kid Millions (Oneida) and the great indie rock producer John Congleton (who works with St. Vincent, Angel Olsen, Cloud Nothings, and many others). The first single is "Future Shade," which is a little more in the psychedelic stoner metal realm than the more Zeppelin-esque IV, and it's a very promising taste of this LP. Check it out, along with its trippy visualizer, below.

Tracklist
1. Future Shade
2. Horns Arising
3. Closer To The Edge
4. High Rise
5. Pretty Little Lazies
6. Boogie Lover
7. Licensed To Drive
8. FD 72

Black Mountain -- 2019 Tour Dates
Wed. March 19 - Santa Cruz, CA @ The Atrium @ The Catalyst
Wed. March 20 - Reno, NV @ Jub Jub’s Thirst Parlor
Thu. March 21 - Boise, ID @ Treefort Music Festival
Sat. March 23 - Bozeman, MT @ The Filling Station
Sun. March 24 - Spokane, WA @ Knitting Factory
Tue. March 26 - Bellingham, WA @ Wild Buffalo
Wed. March 27 - Bend, OR @ Midtown Ballroom/Domino Room/Annex
Thu. March 28 - Sacramento, CA @ Holy Diver
Fri. March 29 - San Diego, CA @ Brick by Brick
Sat. March 30 - Los Angeles, CA @ Catch One
Fri. May 25 - Tucson, AZ @ 191 Toole
Sat. May 26 - Pioneertown, CA @ Stoned and Dusted