Blonde Redhead's out-of-print early output is being compiled for a new box set, titled Masculin Féminin, that will be out via the Numero Group on September 30. The four-LP / two-CD set includes features 37 tracks, that compiles the band's first two albums (Blonde Redhead and La Mia Via Violenta, both from 1995) originally released on Steve Shelley's Smells Like Records, plus other singles from the period, demos, and radio performances. There's also a booklet with dozens of previously unpublished photographs, and two lengthy essays on the band's early years. Preorders are available now and you can check out artwork, tracklist, and a trailer for the box set, below.

Blonde Redhead play a free SummerStage show at Red Hook's Coffey Park on Thursday (6/16) at 7 PM.


Blonde Redhead - Masculin Féminin tracklist:

LP 1 - Self-titled

1. I Don't Want U
2. Sciuri Sciura
3. Astro Boy
4. Without Feathers
5. Snippet
6. Mama Cita
7. Swing Pool
8. Girl Boy
LP 2 - 7"s and Bonus Material

9. Amescream
10. Big Song
11. Inside You
12. Vague
13. Jet Star
14. This Is The Number Of Times I Said I Will But Didn't (4 Track Demo)
15. Instrumental (Live at Snacktime)
16. Slogan Attempt
17. Swing Pool Instrumental (Live at Snacktime)
18. Woody (4 Track Demo)

LP 1 - La Mia Vita Violenta

19. (I Am Taking Out My Eurotrash) I Still Get Rocks Off
20. Violent Life
21. U.F.O.
22. I Am There While You Choke On Me
23. Harmony
24. Down Under
25. Bean
26. Young Neil
27. 10 Feet High
28. Jewel

LP 2 - 7"s and Bonus Material

29. Flying Douglas
30. Harmony (7" Version)
31. 10 Feet High (7" Version)
32. Valentine
33. Not Too Late
34. (I Am Taking Out My Eurotrash) I Still Get Rocks Off (KCRW Session)
35. Pier Paolo (KCRW Session)
36. Country Song (La Mia Vita Violenta Outtake)
37. It Was All So Sudden (4 Track Demo)

More From Brooklyn Vegan