by Andrew Sacher

Boris at LPR in 2013 (more by PSquared)

Japanese metal shapeshifters Boris have announced that they'll release yet another new album, Noise, on June 17 via Sargent House. The band have always been known to experiment with many types of heavy music, and they pull that off in one song on Noise's first single, "Quicksilver." In its 7+ minutes, they go through double-time punk beats, creepy growls/screams, clean pop vocals, classic guitar solos and more. Check it out, with the album artwork and tracklist, below.

Boris will also be touring North America this summer, including a NYC show happening on August 3 at Bowery Ballroom. Tickets for that show will be available soon at Boris' Ticketmaster page.

All dates are listed, with the new song, artwork and tracklist, below...


Boris - "Quicksilver"


Noise Tracklist:
1. Melody
2. Vanilla
3. Ghost of Romance
4. Heavy Rain
5. Taiyo no Baka
6. Angel
7. Quicksilver
8. Siesta


Boris -- 2014 Tour Dates
04/27 London, England Desertfest
06/14 Tokyo, Japan Fever
07/24 San Diego, CA Casbah
07/25 Phoenix, AZ The Crescent Ballroom
07/26 Tucson, AZ Club Congress
07/28 Dallas, TX Trees
07/29 Austin, TX The Mohawk
07/31 Atlanta, GA Terminal West
08/01 Carrboro, NC Cat's Cradle
08/02 Washington, DC 930 Club
08/03 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom
08/05 Boston, MA Paradise
08/07 Toronto, Ontario Lee's Palace
08/08 Buffalo, NY Tralf
08/09 Detroit, MI Magic Stick
08/10 Chicago, IL Bottom Lounge
08/11 Milwaukee, WI Turner Hall
08/12 Minneapolis, MN Triple Rock Social Club
08/16 Seattle, WA The Crocodile
08/17 Vancouver, British Columbia Rickshaw Theatre
08/18 Portland, OR Doug Fir Lounge
08/20 San Francisco, CA The Independent

More From Brooklyn Vegan