boygenius, the trio of Phoebe Bridgers, Lucy Dacus, and Julien Baker, have announced their anticipated full-length debut, The Record, due out March 31 via Interscope Records (pre-order on vinyl). It follows their fantastic 2018 self-titled EP, and comes shortly after the trio were revealed as part of the 2023 Coachella lineup. See the cover art and tracklist below.

They started working on the album together a week after Phoebe released Punisher, in June of 2020, and reconvened in person after getting vaccinated for Covid last April. Recording happened throughout January of 2022 at Malibu's Shangri-La, with the trio putting in ten hour days over the course of the month.

They've shared three singles off the album, "$20," "Emily I'm Sorry," and "True Blue." Hear those below.

boygenius - the record

Without You Without Them
Emily I’m Sorry
True Blue
Cool About It
Not Strong Enough
Revolution 0
Leonard Cohen
 We’re In Love
Letter To An Old Poet

More From Brooklyn Vegan