Looking for something to do during coronavirus lockdown, The Charlatans’ Tim Burgess came up with the cool idea to have collective online listening parties for classic indie and alternative albums where the bands and artists who made them offer commentary, anecdotes and answers to fan questions via Twitter while listening. It's been a huge success and now there are usually at least a couple happening every day, and he just keep adding more. New listening parties include: The The's Infected (4/23), Clint Mansell's Pi soundtrack (4/25), The Breeders' Last Splash (4/26), Metronomy's Pip Paine (Pay the £5000 You Owe) (4/26), Midlake's The Trials of Van Occupanther (4/26), Teenage Fanclub's Bandwagonesque (4/28), New Order's Low-Life (4/30), Aztec Camera's High Land, Hard Rain (5/3), Low's I Could Live in Hope (5/7), Idles'  Brutalism (5/8), Gene's Olympian (5/15), and more.

That's in addition to previously announced listening parties for  Oasis‘ Be Here Now, THe Chemical Brothers' Dig Your Own Hole, Leftfield‘s Leftism, and Róisín Murphy‘s Overpowered, The Avalanches' Since I Left You,Frankie Goes to Hollywood's  Welcome To The Pleasuredome,Sleaford Mods' English Tapas, Charlatans' Up To Our Hips and more. Check out the full schedule below and find more details for each listening party at Tim's site.

--

TIM'S TWITTER LISTENING PARTY SCHEDULE (AS OF 4/22, ALL TIMES EASTERN)

Week commencing Monday, April 20
Wednesday, April 22 @ 3:00 PM | The Slow Readers Club - The Slow Readers Club
Wednesday, April 22 @ 4:00 PM | Wolf Alice - My Love Is Cool
Wednesday, April 22 @ 5:00 PM | Gomez - Bring It On
Thursday, April 23 @ 2:30 PM | Sleaford Mods - Key Markets
Thursday, April 23 @ 3:30 PM | Oasis - Be Here Now
Thursday, April 23 @ 5:00 PM | The The - Infected
Friday, April 24 @ 2:30 PM | British Sea Power - Man Of Aran
Friday, April 24 @ 4:00 PM | Chemical Brothers - Dig Your Own Hole
Friday, April 24 @ 5:00 PM | Leftfield - Leftism
Friday, April 24 - 11:00 PM | Hercules And Love Affair - Hercules And Love Affair
Saturday, April 25 - 6:00 PM | Clint Mansell - Pi soundtrack
Saturday, April 25 @ 3:00 PM | Ash - ?
Saturday, April 25 @ 4:00 PM | The GO! Team - Thunder, Lightning, Strike
Saturday, April 25 @ 5:00 PM | The Avalanches - Since I Left You
Sunday, April 26 - 11:00 AM | Ren Harvieu - Revel In The Drama
Sunday, April 26 - 12:00 PM | Gwenno - Le Kov
Sunday, April 26 - 1:00 PM | Tim Burgess - DJ Set
Sunday, April 26 - 2:00 PM | Metronomy - Pip Paine (Pay the £5000 You Owe)
Sunday, April 26 @ 3:00 PM | Tim Burgess - DJ Set
Sunday, April 26 @ 4:00 PM | Midlake - The Trials of VAN OCCUPANTHER
Sunday, April 26 @ 5:00 PM | The Breeders - Last Splash

Week commencing Monday, April 27
Monday, April 27 @ 3:00 PM | The Lightning Seeds - Dizzy Heights
Monday, April 27 @ 4:00 PM | Belle And Sebastian - The Boy With The Arab Strap
Monday, April 27 @ 5:00 PM | BC Camplight - Shortly After Takeoff
Tuesday, April 28 @ 3:00 PM | The Style Council - Cafe Bleu
Tuesday, April 28 @ 4:00 PM | Shed Seven - A Maximum High
Tuesday, April 28 @ 5:00 PM | Teenage Fanclub - Bandwagonesque
Wednesday, April 29 @ 3:00 PM | Trampolene - PICK A POCKET OR TWO : QUIET Side
Wednesday, April 29 @ 4:00 PM | Maccabees - Given To The Wild
Wednesday, April 29 @ 5:00 PM | Heaven 17 - Penthouse And Pavement
Thursday, April 30 @ 3:00 PM | Sleaford Mods - English Tapas
Thursday, April 30 @ 4:00 PM | New Order - Low-Life
Friday, May 1 @ 3:00 PM | British Sea Power - ?
Friday, May 1 @ 4:00 PM | Pip Blom - Boat
Friday, May 1 @ 5:00 PM | Róisín Murphy - Overpowered
Saturday, May 2 @ 3:00 PM | Ash - ?
Saturday, May 2 @ 4:00 PM | SK | reserved - ?
Saturday, May 2 @ 5:00 PM | Charlatans - Up To Our Hips
Sunday, May 3 - 6:00 PM | John Shuttleworth - The Yamaha Years
Sunday, May 3 @ 4:00 PM | Aztec Camera - High Land, Hard Rain
Sunday, May 3 @ 5:00 PM | Groove Armada - Black Light

Week commencing Monday, May 4
Monday, May 4 @ 4:00 PM | This Is The Kit - Moonshine Freeze
Monday, May 4 @ 5:00 PM | Horses - ?
Monday, May 4 @ 5:00 PM | Foals - Holy Fire
Tuesday, May 5 @ 5:00 PM | G - ?
Wednesday, May 6 @ 4:00 PM | Mansun - Attack of the Grey Lantern
Wednesday, May 6 @ 5:00 PM | Tim Burgess - I Believe
Thursday, May 7 @ 3:00 PM | Sleaford Mods - Eton Alive
Thursday, May 7 @ 4:00 PM | Mansun - Six
Thursday, May 7 @ 5:00 PM | Low - I Could Live In Hope
Friday, May 8 @ 3:00 PM | British Sea Power - ?
Friday, May 8 @ 4:00 PM | Idles - Brutalism
Friday, May 8 @ 5:00 PM | DMA's - Hills End
Saturday, May 9 @ 2:30 PM | Ash - ?
Saturday, May 9 @ 3:30 PM | Frankie Goes to Hollywood - Welcome To The Pleasuredome
Sunday, May 10 @ 4:00 PM | Idles - Joy as an Act of Resistance

Week commencing Monday, May 11
Tuesday, May 12 @ 4:00 PM | ...And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead - Source Tags & Codes
Wednesday, May 13 @ 3:00 PM | KC - ?
Wednesday, May 13 @ 4:00 PM | Public Service Broadcasting - The Race For Space
Wednesday, May 13 @ 5:00 PM | Tim Burgess - Oh No I Love You
Thursday, May 14 @ 4:00 PM | Orbital - Brown Album
Friday, May 15 @ 3:00 PM | British Sea Power - ?
Friday, May 15 @ 4:00 PM | Orbital - InSides
Friday, May 15 @ 5:15 PM | Gene - Olympian
Saturday, May 16 @ 3:30 PM | Sleaford Mods - All That Glue

Week commencing Monday, May 18
Wednesday, May 20 @ 4:00 PM | Tim Burgess - As I Was Now
Wednesday, May 20 @ 5:00 PM | R&R - TBC
Friday, May 22 @ 3:00 PM | British Sea Power - ?

Week commencing Monday, May 25
Wednesday, May 27 @ 5:00 PM | Tim Burgess - I Love The New Sky