Brian Eno is reissuing Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks, his 1983 ambient collaboration with his brother Roger Eno and Daniel Lanois. It was originally recorded for the soundtrack of the documentary For All Mankind, about the Apollo 11 moon landing, and this new vinyl and CD reissue is in celebration of the 50th anniversary of that historic journey to the moon. One of Eno’s best-known ambient albums, Apollo‘s music has also featured in films 28 Days Later, Traffic, and Trainspotting, and “An Ending (Ascent)” was used in the 2012 London Olympics opening ceremony.

Along with the original album, there is a second disc of brand new music, titled For All Mankind, with Brian, Roger and Daniel collaborating for the first time since the original album. You can listen to one of those tracks, the elegiac “Like I Was a Spectator,” and the video features rare NASA footage. Check that out, and stream the original album, below.

Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks – Extended Edition is out July 19 and you can preorder it now.

Disc 1: ‘Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks’ – Remastered
01. ‘Under Stars’ (4:29)
02. ‘The Secret Place’ (3:31)
03. ‘Matta’ (4:20)
04. ‘Signals’ (2:47)
05. ‘An Ending (Ascent)’ (4:24)
06. ‘Under Stars II’ (3:23)
07. ‘Drift’ (3:05)
08. ‘Silver Morning’ (2:40)
09. ‘Deep Blue Day’ (3:58)
10. ‘Weightless’ (4:35)
11. ‘Always Returning’ (4:04)
12. ‘Stars’ (8:02)

Disc 2: ‘For All Mankind’
01. ‘The End Of A Thin Cord’ (4:08)
02. ‘Capsule’ (3:13)
03. ‘At The Foot Of A Ladder’ (3:35)
04. ‘Waking Up’ (2:29)
05. ‘Clear Desert Night’ (3:11)
06. ‘Over The Canaries’ (4:41)
07. ‘Last Step From The Surface’ (3:58)
08. ‘Fine-grained’ (3:34)
09. ‘Under The Moon’ (3:10)
10. ‘Strange Quiet’ (4:09)
11. ‘Like I Was A Spectator’ (4:23)