Rainier, Oregon pop punks Broadway Calls will release their first new album in seven years, Sad In The City, on July 10 via Red Scare Industries. It's their first album for Red Scare, following releases on SideOneDummy, No Sleep, and other labels, and Red Scare say, "We’ve been fans of Broadway Calls for a while now and after years of pestering they finally gave in and joined the team. Their exact words were, 'It would take a catastrophic act of god that destroyed the music industry for us to consider working with Red Scare.' And what do ya know! Thank you, 2020."

Of the new album, vocalist/guitarist Ty Vaughn says, "Sad In The City is about navigating the end of the most violent empire the world has ever seen. Making your way home to the ones you love while trying to avoid the police. Finding love and realizing how it still needs to be celebrated even as we burn the world. Dealing long overdue fatal blows to the state and the corporations they serve. It is a violent record for a violent time. This isn’t dystopian fiction. There’s a stain on the road, shaped like a kid. There’s a target on your back where it’s always been. And now everyone is Sad In The City."

We're premiering the video for lead single "Meet Me On The Moon," a song as driving as catchy as you'd hope for from this band. It comes with a shot-in-quarantine, very DIY video that was shot in drummer Josh Baird's garage on an iPhone and -- playing off the song's title -- makes it look like the band is performing in outer space (sort of). Josh says, "A trip to Jo-Ann Fabrics, tinfoil, a bottle of vodka, and a quick room raid of my daughter’s bedroom for decor and the Moon video was starting to look pretty rad! We shot the video in my garage on an iPhone. Probably didn’t even notice?! First hang with the guys since the lockdown so this video was extra special." The label adds, "We brought in all the high budget names for this outer space thriller: ILM, Pixar, even the boys down at NASA lent a hand." lol.

Watch below and also listen to the "Meet Me On The Moon" B-side, an acoustic version of "Call It Off" from the band's 2007 self-titled debut. Artwork and tracklist below too.

Physical pre-orders are available in Red Scare's webstore and digital pre-orders at Bandcamp.

01. Never Take Us Alive
02. You Gotta Know
03. Sad In The City
04. Always On The Run
05. There’s a Glow
06. Take Me Down
07. Radiophobia
08. Slick New Truth
09. Meet Me On The Moon
10. Big Mouth
11. Went Dyin’