For September 27 edition of BrooklynVegan Blog Radio on SiriusXMU, we looked to the 2017 Day for Night festival lineup, as well as some artists recently in the news (and with new music out). This week's playlist includes tracks from Solange, The War on Drugs, Earl Sweatshirt, Morrissey, St. Vincent, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Alex Lahey, The Jesus Lizard, Protomartyr, Thom Yorke, Lil B, Interpol and more. We also pay tribute to the late, great Charles Bradley. Check out the full 9/27 playlist below.

BrooklynVegan Blog Radio airs Wednesdays at noon and midnight Eastern time on SiriusXMU (Ch. 35) and you can also listen OnDemand with the SiriusXM app.


PLAYLIST: BrooklynVegan Blog Radio on SiriusXMU September 27, 2017
Solange - Stillness Is the Move (Dirty Projectors cover)
Charles Bradley - Lovin’ You, Baby
The War on Drugs - Touch of Grey (Grateful Dead cover)
Protomartyr - A Private Understanding
Morrissey - Spent the Day In Bed
Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Black Tongue
The Spits - Rip Up the Streets
Royal Trux - I’m Ready
The Libertines - What Became of the Likely Lads?
Interpol - the New
The National - Afraid of Everyone f/ Sufjan Stevens- (live from NYC @ Bowery)
Mac Demarco - Watching Him Fade Away
Alex Lahey - I Haven’t Been Taking Care of Myself
The Jesus Lizard - Seasick
Priests - No Big Bang
Princess Nokia - G.O.A.T.
Nine Inch Nails - Something I Can Never Have
Jenny Hval – Female Vampire
Of Montreal - Starman (David Bowie cover)
Thom Yorke - the Clock
Godspeed! You Black Emperor - Undoing A Luciferian Towers
St. Vincent - New York
Kaytranada - You’re the One (f/ Syd)
Jamie xx. - Loud Places (f/ Romy)
Earl Sweatshirt - Off Top
Sky Ferreira - Easy (Commodores cover)
Tyler, the Creator - Mr. Lonely
James Blake - Retrograde
Lil B - Still Run It
Charles Bradley - Changes (Black Sabbath cover)

More From Brooklyn Vegan