Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band have announced their first full scale tour of the US and Europe since 2002-03, starting in Hartford, CT on October 2, the release date for the new Springsteen album 'Magic.' The E Street Band's members are: Roy Bittan - keyboards; Clarence Clemons - saxophone, percussion; Danny Federici - keyboards; Nils Lofgren - guitars; Patti Scialfa - vocals, guitar; Garry Tallent - bass; Steven Van Zandt - guitars; Max Weinberg - drums.

"Radio Nowhere," the first single from Bruce Springsteen's upcoming album 'Magic,' will be available exclusively and free on the iTunes Store for one week starting today. The iTunes album pre-order for 'Magic' also begins today and includes the free download of the "Radio Nowhere" single plus the song's video and an exclusive digital booklet.

Download "Radio Nowhere" Free from the iTunes Store

Radio Nowhere lyrics

'Magic,' Bruce Springsteen's new studio recording and his first with the E Street Band in five years, is set for release by Columbia Records on October 2.

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band fall tour itinerary

Bruce Springsteen - 2007 Tour Dates (and on-sale dates)
10/2 Hartford, CT Hartford Civic Center 9/8
10/5 Philadelphia, PA Wachovia Center 9/8
10/9-10 East Rutherford, NJ Continental Airlines Arena 9/10
10/14 Ottawa, ONT Civic Centre 9/17
10/15 Toronto, ONT Air Canada Centre 9/17
10/17-18 New York, NY Madison Square Garden 9/10
10/21 Chicago, IL United Center 9/8
10/26 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena 9/15
10/28 Los Angeles, CA Venue TBA TBA
11/2 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center 9/22
11/4 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena 9/15
11/5 Auburn Hills, MI Palace Of Auburn Hills 9/21
11/11 Washington, D.C. Verizon Arena 9/21
11/14 Pittsburgh, PA Mellon Arena 9/14
11/15 Albany, NY Times Union Center 9/8
11/18 Boston, MA TD Banknorth Garden 9/22
11/25 Madrid, SPAIN Palacio De Deportes 10/2
11/26 Bilbao, SPAIN Bilbao Exhibition Centre 10/9
11/28 Milan, ITALY Datchforum 9/10
11/30 Arnhem, NETHERLANDS Geldredome 9/8
12/2 Mannheim, GERMANY Sap Arena 8/31
12/4 Oslo, NORWAY Oslo Spektrum 9/3
12/8 Copenhagen, DENMARK Forum Copenhagen 9/3
12/10 Stockholm, SWEDEN Globe Arena 9/1
12/12 Antwerp, BELGIUM Sports Paleis 9/8
12/13 Cologne, GERMANY Koln Arena 8/31
12/15 Belfast, IRELAND Odyssey Arena 9/6
12/17 Paris, FRANCE Palais Omnisports De Bercy 9/7
12/19 London, UK O2 Arena 8/30

"'Magic,' Bruce Springsteen's new studio recording and his first with the E Street Band in five years, is set for release by Columbia Records on October 2, 2007. Produced and mixed by Brendan O'Brien, the album features eleven new Springsteen songs and was recorded at Southern Tracks Recording Studio in Atlanta, GA."

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band

'Magic' Song Titles:

1. Radio Nowhere
2. You'll Be Comin' Down
3. Livin' in the Future
4. Your Own Worst Enemy
5. Gypsy Biker
6. Girls in Their Summer Clothes
7. I'll Work for Your Love
8. Magic
9. Last to Die
10. Long Walk Home
11. Devil's Arcade

'Magic' is the first new studio album by Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band since 2002's GRAMMY Award-winning, multi-platinum, number one album 'The Rising' (Columbia Records), which was also produced by O'Brien.

Bruce Springsteen's longtime manager Jon Landau said, "'Magic' is a high energy rock CD. It's light on its feet, incredibly well played by Bruce and the members of the E Street Band, and, as always, has plenty to say. It's also immensely entertaining. 'Magic' is the third collaboration between Bruce and Brendan O'Brien and is a culmination of their very productive creative relationship."

Read Rolling Stone's article with more details about 'Magic.'

Rolling Stone interviews producer Brendan O'Brien.

More From Brooklyn Vegan