Bryan Ferry @ Beacon Theatre, 10/1/2014 (more by Greg Cristman)
Bryan Ferry

As mentioned, Bryan Ferry's new album, Avonmore, will be out November 17. It features album-wide contributions from iconic guitarists Johnny Marr and Nile Rodgers. Marr can be heard on "Soldier Of Fortune" and Rodgers' distinctive Chic-funk riffing is prevalent on "Loop De Li," both of which can be heard below. The latter now has a striking video, directed by Aoife McArdle (who made Jon Hopkins' "Open Eye Signal"), which definitely throws back to the '80s Excess days of Jay McInerney and Bret Easton Ellis. Watch that (slightly NSFW) clip below.

In other news, Ferry's old band Roxy Music reformed in 2001 but have been completely inactive for nearly four years. If you were wondering what was the story, well they broke up again but forgot to tell anybody till now, informs guitarist Phil Manzera to Rolling Stone. There are plans for new Roxy boxsets next year. And more Bryan Ferry touring (hopefully in better health) to come.

Bryan Ferry is currently in the midst up a European tour and will be on the road in the UK this coming spring. All dates are listed, plus video and song stream, below...


---

Bryan Ferry - 2014 Tour Dates
Mon 17 Nov Royal Circus, Brussels, BE
Tue 18 Nov Heineken Music Hall, Amsterdam, NL
Fri 21 Nov Palais des Sports, Paris, FR
Mon 24 Nov Mitsubishi Electric Hall, Dusseldorf, DE
Wed 26 Nov Tempodrome, Berlin, DE
Sat 29 Nov CCH1 Hall, Hamburg, DE
Sun 30 Nov Swiss Life Hall, Hanover, DE
Tue 2 Dec Stadthalle, Bielefeld, DE
Wed 3 Dec Alte Oper, Frankfurt, DE
Thu 4 Dec Kongresshaus, Zurich, CH
Sat 6 Dec Porsche Arena, Stuttgart, DE
Mon 8 Dec Kesselhaus, Munich, DE
Tue 9 Dec Meistersingerhalle, Nurnberg, DE
Thu 11 Dec Ancienne Belgique, Brussels, BE
Wed 6 May 7:00 PM Waterfront, Belfast, GB
Fri 8 May Cambridge Corn Exchange, Cambridge, GB
Sat 9 May The New Theatre, Oxford, GB
Mon 11 May St. Davids' Hall, Cardiff, GB
Tue 12 May Cliffs Pavillion, Southend-on-sea, GB
Thu 14 May De Montfort Hall, Leicester , GB
Fri 15 May The Spa, Bridlington, GB
Sun 17 May City Hall, Newcastle Upon-Tyne, GB
Mon 18 May The Palace Theatre, Manchester, GB
Wed 20 May Symphony Hall, Birmingham, GB
Sat 23 May Harrogate International Centre, Harrogate, GB
Sun 24 May Usher Hall, Edinburgh, GB
Tue 26 May Philharmonic Hall, Liverpool, GB
Wed 27 May Sheffield City Hall, Sheffield, GB
Fri 29 May Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow, GB
Sat 30 May Blackpool Opera House, Blackpool, GB
Mon 1 Jun Royal Albert Hall, London, GB
Thu 4 Jun Brighton Dome, Brighton, GB
Fri 5 Jun Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth, GB
Sun 7 Jun The Lighthouse, Poole, GB
Mon 8 Jun Colston Hall, Bristol, GB
Sat 23 MayHarrogate International Centre, Harrogate, GB
Sun 24 MayUsher Hall, Edinburgh, GB
Tue 26 MayPhilharmonic Hall, Liverpool, GB
Wed 27 MaySheffield City Hall, Sheffield, GB
Fri 29 MayGlasgow Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow, GB
Sat 30 MayBlackpool Opera House, Blackpool, GB
Mon 1 JunRoyal Albert Hall, London, GB
Thu 4 JunBrighton Dome, Brighton, GB
Fri 5 JunPortsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth, GB
Sun 7 JunThe Lighthouse, Poole, GB
Mon 8 JunColston Hall, Bristol, GB