Bill Janovitz (photo by Stephen Dowling)
Buffalo Tom

Buffalo Tom have no affiliation with the possibly-child-pornographic MTV show Skins, but coincidentally (how unfortunate), the band does have the same name for their upcoming LP. Skins, the band's eighth LP, is due on Feb 15th via their own Scrawny Records and features both "Arise, Watch" (streamable below/downloadable above) and "Guilty Girls", which is available for the price of your email address. Look for a possible upcoming video as well. The new album will be their second since ending their nine year hiatus in 2007.

Buffalo Tom will head across the pond in early March to play dates in Germany, Holland and the UK, and the Boston band will play April 28th at Bowery Ballroom in NYC (possibly part of a tour?). Tickets go on AMEX presale at noon (1/26) and regular sale on Friday.

Fun Fact: J Mascis co-produced and contributed to Buffalo Tom's self-titled debut. J Mascis is touring and playing NYC in March.

Song stream, some video including "Down" from Skins, the Skins tracklisting and all tour dates are below.

Buffalo Tom - "Arise, Watch"

Buffalo Tom -- Down

Buffalo Tom - Taillights Fade

Buffalo Tom - Wiser

Buffalo Tom - Skins Tracklisting:
1. Arise, Watch
2. She's Not Your Thing
3. Down
4. Don't Forget Me
5. Guilty Girls
6. Miss Barren Brooks
7. Paper Knife
8. Here I Come
9. Lost Weekend
10. The Hawks & The Sparrows
11. The Big Light
12. The Kids Just Sleep
13. Out of The Dark

Monday 07 March 2011 Melkweg Oude Zaal Amsterdam, Netherlands
Tuesday 08 March 2011 Luxor Cologne, Germany
Thursday 10 March 2011 Dingwalls London, UK
Friday 11 March 2011 Sound Control Manchester, UK
Saturday 12 March 2011 Òran Mór Glasgow, UK
Thursday 28 April 2011 The Bowery Ballroom New York, NY, US

More From Brooklyn Vegan