photo: Built to Spill at Governors Ball 2012 (more by Amanda Hatfield)

Built to Spill have been an active live band lately (they have dates coming up too), but they haven't released an album since 2009's There Is No Enemy. That will finally change this April when they release their eighth album, Untethered Moon. You can check out the tracklist and a recent live video of its song "Living Zoo," below. Exact release date and other details TBA.


Built to Spill - Untethered Moon Tracklist:
1. "All Our Songs"
2. "Living Zoo"
3. "On The Way"
4. "Some Other Song"
5. "Never Be The Same"
6. "C.R.E.B."
7. "Another Day"
8. "Horizon To Cliff"
9. "So"
10. "When I'm Blind"


Built to Spill -- 2015 Tour Dates
Fri, 03/27/2015 Treefort Music Festival
Fri, 04/10/2015 Cellar Door Visalia, CA, United States
Sat, 04/11/2015 SLO Brew San Luis Obispo, CA, United States
Sun, 04/12/2015 Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival
Mon, 04/13/2015 SoHo Santa Barbara, CA, United States
Tue, 04/14/2015 Irenic San Diego, CA, United States
Wed, 04/15/2015 Shrine Auditorium Los Angeles, CA, United States*
Thu, 04/16/2015 Rialto Theatre Tucson, AZ, United States
Fri, 04/17/2015 The Crescent Ballroom Phoenix, AZ, United States
Sat, 04/18/2015 The Orpheum Theater Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Mon, 04/20/2015 The Bunkhouse Saloon Las Vegas, NV, United States
Sat, 05/09/2015 Shaky Knees Music Festival Atlanta, GA, United States

* - w/ Brand New & Desparecidos

More From Brooklyn Vegan