Buraka Som Sistema at Terminal 5 in 2010 (more by Zachary Alex Stern)
Buraka Som Sistema

Portuguese electro/tribal group Buraka Som Sistema released their most recent LP, Komba, on October 31 via Enchufada. The album features a number of collaborators, including Roses Gabor, who also sings on the SBTRKT album, and Stereotyp, whose remix of "Hangover" is being premiered in this post, and you can download it above. You can also stream the track "(We Stay) Up All Night," which features Roses Gabor and Blaya, below. The album's artwork and tracklist are below too.

Buraka Som Sistema is coming to North America in January for the Holy Ship! Cruise and will stick around for a few shows including one at NYC's Bowery Ballroom on January 11. Tickets for the NYC show are on sale now.

All dates, song stream, album art and tracklist below...

Buraka Som Sistema - "(We Stay) Up All Night" (Feat. Blaya & Roses Gabor)
(We Stay) Up All Night feat. Blaya & Roses Gabor by burakasomsistema

Buraka Som Sistema - Komba

Komba Tracklist:
1 Eskeleto [ft. Afrikan Boy]
2 Komba [ft. Kaysha]
3 Voodoo Love [ft. Sara Tavares & Terry Lynn]
4 Tira O Pe
5 (We Stay) Up All Night [ft. Blaya & Roses Gabor]
6 Hypnotized
7 Lol & Pop [ft. Blaya]
8 Vem Curtir [ft. Stereotyp]
9 Candonga
10 Hangover [Bababa]
11 Macumba [ft. Mixhell]
12 Burakaton [ft. Bomba Estéreo] [bonus track]

Buraka Som Sistema -- 2011/2012 Tour Dates
NOV 22 Heaven London, ENG , United Kingdom
NOV 24 circulo de bellas artes Madrid, Madrid, SPAIN
DEC 3 Skopje Macedónia
JAN 8 Holy Ship! 3 Day Cruise Holy Ship! Cruise Ft Lauderdale
JAN 10 9:30 Club Washington, DC
JAN 11 Bowery Ballroom New York, New York, US
JAN 13 Mod Club Theatre Toronto, ON, CAN
JAN 14 Igloofest Montreal, - CAN