Back in 2005, Calexico and Iron & Wine collaborated on the In the Reins EP, and now Sam Beam, Joey Burns and John Convertino have reconvened to release their first full-length together. The album's titled Years to Burn and it'll be out June 14 via Sub Pop in the US and City Slang in the rest of the world.

Sam says "coming back to the project has to do with acknowledging how much impact the first record had for me in my life.” Adds Joey, "This project had to find the right time. We’re all different people than we were in 2004, and music helps to bridge some of the gaps. For all the things going on in our world and in each of our lives, this connection, this friendship, this love that we have—this album is a vehicle for that bond. It’s a chance to see where we’re at, take stock and be there for our friends.” They made Years to Burn in Nashville with an array of sidemen. Sam came with all the songs in hand, but Burns and Convertino's contributions took them in new directions. You can check out the lovely first single, "Father Mountain," below.

Calexico and Iron & Wine will tour together this year as well, with an album release show in Saxapahaw, NC in June, and South West / Northwest dates in August, as well as shows in the UK and Europe. All dates are listed below.

Years to Burn tracklist:
1. What Heaven's Left
2. Midnight Sun
3. Father Mountain
4. Outside El Paso
5. Follow The Water
6. The Bitter Suite (Pájaro / Evil Eye / Tennessee Train)
7. Years To Burn
8. In Your Own Time

Calexico and Iron & Wine - 2019 World Tour Dates
6/18/18 Tue SAXAPAHAW, NC @ River Ballroom
7/19/19 Fri LISBON, PT @ Super Bock Super Rock
7/20/19 Sat ARLESHEIM, CH @ Stimmen Festival
7/22/19 Mon MILANO, IT @ La Triennale di Milano
7/23/19 Tue GARDONE RIVIERA, IT @ Anfiteatro del Vittoriale
7/24/19 Wed ROME, IT @ Villa Ada
7/25/19 Thurs FLORENCE, IT @ Cavea del Nuovo Teatro dell’opera
7/26/19 Fri MONFORTE D’ALBA, IT @ Auditorium Horszowski
7/28/19 Sun VIENNA, AT @ Konzerthaus
7/29/19 Mon PALMA, ES @ Auditorium de Palma de Mallorca
7/31/19 Wed HAMBURG, DE @ Stadtpark
8/2/19 Fri CAMBRIDGE, UK @ Cambridge Folk Festival
8/3/19 Sat LEUVEN, BE @ M-idzommer Festival
8/4/19 Sun CROZON, FR @ Festival Du Bout Du Monde
8/16/19 Fri PHOENIX, AZ @ Orpheum Theatre
8/17/19 Sat TUCSON, AZ @ Rialto Theatre
8/21/19 Wed OGDEN, UT @ Twilight Series at Ogden Amphitheater
8/22/19 Thu BOISE, ID OR @ Knitting Factory
8/23/19 Fri PORTLAND, OR @ Keller Auditorium
8/24/19 Sat VANCOUVER, BC @ Vogue Theatre
9/22/19 Sun NORTH ADAMS, MA @ FreshGrass Festival
11/5/19 Tue UTRECHT, NL @ TrivoliVrendenburg - Ronda
11/6/19 Wed LUXEMBOURG, LU @ Den Atelier
11/7/19 Thu ANTWERP, BE @ De Roma
11/9/19 Sat BERLIN, DE @ Tempodrom
11/10/19 Sun LINZ, AT @ Posthof
11/11/19 Mon MUNICH, DE @ Muffathalle
11/12/19 Tue BUDAPEST, HU @ Müpa
11/14/19 Thu MANNHEIM, DE @ Musensaal Rosengarten
11/15/19 Fri COLOGNE, DE @ Palladium
11/16/19 Sat PARIS, FR @ La Cigale
11/18/19 Mon EDINBURGH, UK @ Usher Hall *
11/19/19 Tue LIVERPOOL, UK @ Philharmonic Hall *
11/20/19 Wed MANCHESTER, UK @ Bridgewater Hall *
11/21/19 Thurs COVENTRY, UK @ Warwick Arts Centre *
11/23/19 Sat LONDON, UK @ Royal Festival Hall *
11/24/19 Sun BEXHILL-ON-SEA, UK – De La Warr Pavillion *

*with support from Lisa O’Neill