Calexico at Webster Hall in 2012 (more by Dana (distortion) Yavin)

One of this year's sought-after Record Store Day releases was the Calexio live album, Spiritoso, which was recorded in Germany backed by orchestras Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien and Deutsches Filmorchester Babelsberg. For those who don't want to deal with online auction prices, Calexico will be releasing the live album digitally next week (6/11). You can watch a video of Calexico performing their song "Para" with Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien below.

Calexico are on a tour this summer which includes a stop in NYC for a free Celebrate Brooklyn! on June 15 with Susana Baca, Radio Jarocho & Akoko Nante Ensemble.

Celebrate Brooklyn! officially kicks off its 2013 Season on Wednesday (6/5) with singer-songwriter Patty Griffin and that show is free too.

Calexico tour dates are listed, along with video and album info, below...




Calexico - 'Spiritoso' track list:
1. Frontera /Trigger*
2. Epic**
3. The News About William**
4. Black Heart**
5. Minas de Cobre**
6. Inspiracion**
7. Two Silver Trees**
8. Para*
9. Quattro (World Drifts In)**
10. Crystal Frontier**
11. The Vanishing Mind*
12. Fortune Teller**
* Live with the Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra (Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien)
** Live with the Deutsches Filmorchester Babelsberg

Calexico - 2013 Tour Dates
Mon 6/3 Chicago, IL @ City Winery w/ Joe Pug
Tue 6/4 Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick w/ Joe Pug
Thu 6/6 Tarrytown, NY @ The Tarrytown Music Hall w/ Arc Iris
Fri 6/7 Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall w/ Arc Iris
Sat 6/8 Pawtucket, RI @ The Met Café w/ Arc Iris
Sun 6/9 Buffalo, NY @ Asbury Hall @ Babeville w/ Depedro
Tue 6/11 Montreal, QC @ Corona Theatre w/ Depedro
Wed 6/12 Toronto, ON @ The Mod Club w/ Depedro
Thu 6/13 Indianapolis, IN @ The Vogue w/ The Sheepdogs & Depedro
Fri 6/14 Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music Festival
Sat 6/15 Brooklyn, NY @ Celebrate Brooklyn! w/ Susana Baca, Radio Jarocho & Akoko Nante Ensemble
Sun 6/16 New Haven, CT @ International Festival of Arts & Ideas w/ Susana Baca

More From Brooklyn Vegan