Canadian musician Calvin Love is back with a new album, titled Highway Dancer, which is out October 26 via Modern Sky USA. There's always been a loseome vibe to his brand of heartland rock, evoking late nights on a deserted road, or neon-lit streets just after a rainstorm. That sound is honed even further here, and "You Got Me Runnin'" is a great example of that, with a driving rhythm section, descending guitar riff, and Calvin's plaintive voice. The song premieres in this post and you can listen below.

Calvin has a few North American tour dates on the horizon, including Boise, Salt Lake City, Denver and Toronto. Those are listed below.


Calvin Love - Highway Dancer tracklist:
1 - Soundtrack Of My Dreams
2 - You Got Me Runnin’
3 - Highway Dancer
4 - The Coin, The Stick, The Take
5 - Dreams Keep Callin’
6 - What Is Reality?
7 - A Thousand Years
8 - Shadows
9 - No Goodbyes
10 - Prairie Thunder Jazz Dream
11 - Wildflower

Calvin Love - 2018 Tour Dates
10.18: Boise, ID - JUMP Boise (Pioneer Room)*
10.19: Salt Lake City, UT - Urban Lounge*
10.21: Denver, CO - Hi-Dive*
11.8: Toronto, ON - Monarch Tavern (Album Release Show)
* w/ The Sheepdogs

More From Brooklyn Vegan