We can't get enough Camp Cope around here, and so we are thrilled to be premiering the band's latest collaboration. Hot on the heels of Camp Cope frontwoman Georgia Maq's two contributions to the new Hard Aches album, comes Camp Cope appearing on Dan Sultan's new EP Killer Under a Blood Moon. Dan invited fellow Australian artists in to a studio to reinterpret songs from his fourth album, Killer. Dan also plays on each new version. Camp Cope took on the title track, slowing it down and turning it into a grittier, less poppy duet starring Georgia and Dan. You can listen above.

One of the other guests is a member of another of our favorite newer Australian bands, Gang of Youths frontman Dave Le’aupepe. Dave and Dan duet on a new version of "Drover," and you can see them do that in a live session video below.

More info on the EP from the press release:

Recorded over the course of four days in a timber-clad studio set in the sweeping Macedon Ranges, northwest of Melbourne in his native Australia, Dan Sultan arrived with his guitar each morning not knowing how the selected tracks from his ARIA Award-nominated fourth album, Killer, would be reinterpreted by the brightest names in Australian music: A.B. Original, Camp Cope, Meg Mac, and Gang Of Youths frontman Dave Le’aupepe. Nor did Sultan want to know: the concept behind his new collaborative EP, Killer Under a Blood Moon, was to give his songs new bodies, new ways of being, and to have a good time doing it.

Killer Under a Blood Moon, recorded at Red Moon Studios with producer Jan Skubiszewski, is testament to the respect Sultan garners in his peers. It also speaks to a growing camaraderie amongst those musicians unafraid to forge new cultural ground and to challenge the status quo, onstage and off. To hear Camp Cope’s Georgia Maq sing “I won’t tell you twice” or Dave Le’aupepe resolve to “keep on pushing till I see the light” on “Drover" is to find new wisdom in the songs. Theirs is a shared power channelled in vital performances. To kick off the EP project, Sultan approached A.B. Original to rework Killer’s album single, “Kingdom."

While Sultan counts A.B. Original, Camp Cope and Le’aupepe as close friends – “There are some people you meet and just go, ‘Yep, we’re brothers’,” he says of the Gang Of Youths singer – Meg Mac was less familiar. The pair had previously met backstage at festivals and in airport lounges, and Sultan was a fan, asking Mac to lend her sleek swagger to "Reaction.” The EP rounds off with two glam-bent bonus tracks, "Coming Back” and “Pitchfork,” both offcuts from Killer. Produced by Skubiszewski, like the four songs they join on Killer Under a Blood Moon, they’ve also been given a new lease on life.

The EP (cover art and tracklist below) comes out on May 18th. Here's the Dave Le’aupepe track:

Want more Camp Cope doing covers? Check out their take on the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, and catch them on tour.

Dan Sultan Ep

Killer Under a Blood Moon Tracklisting:

1. Drover (feat. Dave Le’aupepe)
2. My Kingdom (feat. A.B. Original)
3. Reaction (feat. Meg Mac)
4. Killer (feat. Camp Cope)
5. Pitchfork (bonus track)
6. Coming Back (bonus track)

More From Brooklyn Vegan