by Bill Pearis

Pet Sun

Canadian garage rock quartet Pet Sun formed in 2013 and have been hitting regularly with a steady stream of singles and EPs ever since, and have shared the stage with The Black Lips, Together Pangea, King Khan and BBQ Show, and The Wytches. The band are finally set to release their self-titled debut album on March 11 via The Hand Recordings. We've got the premiere of its super-catchy single "Web of Man." Check it out, along with album tracklist, below.

Pet Sun will be heading on an East Coast tour soon. No NYC shows at the moment but all dates are listed below.


Pet Sun - S/T tracklist
1. The Dawn
2. Never Quit
3. When Black Turns Green
4. Web of Man
5. Dark Planet
6. Wish It Was
7. My Mind's A Sofa
8. It's So Sweet
9. Empty TV
10. Demo Spunk
11. Free Season

Pet Sun - 2016 Tour Dates
02/19 - Long Winter Fest @ The Great Hall - Toronto, ON. Canada
03/06 - Northside Yacht Club - Cincinnati
03/09 - The Masquerade - Atlanta, Georgia
03/10 - GoBar - Athens, Georgia
03/11 - Loosey's Bar - Gainsville, Florida
03/13 - Saturn Bar - New Orleans
04/02 - Doors Pub - Hamilton, ON (Release show)
04/08 - Nino Panino - Oakville
04/09 - The Studio @ Waiting Room - Buffalo, NY.
04/15 - Silver Dollar - Toronto (Toronto Release Show)

More From Brooklyn Vegan