by Andrew Sacher

Capacities at Suburbia - 5/22/14 (via BrooklynVegan Instagram)

On June 17, Flannel Gurl Records will release The Sound of Young America (pre-order), a four-way split of post-hardcore bands, Calculator, Innards, Capacities and Itto. One of Capacities' four contributions, "This Man's Navy," makes its premiere in this post.

I just caught Capacities opening for Rescuer at Suburbia in NYC this past Thursday (5/22) where they played a short but very aggressive and very tight set. This new song is no different. Clocking in at 2 seconds over a minute, it's a blast of thick, dissonant hardcore with a Converge-style metallic edge. Check it out, with The Sound of Young America artwork and tracklist, below.

In related news, Calculator recently signed to Count Your Lucky Stars who will reissue their solid Jack Shirley-produced 2013 LP, This Will Come To Pass, on June 10. You can pre-order it now.


Capacities - "This Man's Navy"


1) Only The Winds Home
2) You Say It, We Play It
3) Victoria

4) July 5th
5) Slow And Repeat

6) This Man's Navy
7) The Art of Excuses
8) Advice From Tyrion
9) Condolences

10) Death Frenzy
11) Daigoro

More From Brooklyn Vegan