Carcass were supposed to release their first new album since 2013's Surgical Steel this month, but it got pushed back indefinitely due to the pandemic, and now they've announced a four-song EP instead. It features their recent single "Under the Scalpel Blade" as well as the just-released "The Living Dead at the Manchester Morgue," which is another total scorcher. Listen below.

The EP is called Despicable and it comes out October 30 via Nuclear Blast (pre-order). Tracklist below.

Carcass also recently added all of their studio albums to streaming services.

01 – “The Living Dead At The Manchester Morgue”
02 – “The Long And Winding Bier Road”
03 – “Under The Scalpel Blade” (album version)
04 – “Slaughtered In Soho”


Must-Hear Metal Albums of 2020 So Far

More From Brooklyn Vegan