In 2011, Cass McCombs released two albums -- WIT'S END and Humor Risk -- and is set to follow those up with a new one, Big Wheel and Others, on October 15 via Domino. For those hoping he'd keep up his prolific streak, well he has: this is a 21-track double LP. You can check out 5% of the album via the first released song, "There Can Be Only One," plus album art and track list, below.

Cass has a few Northeast dates next month, including Pitchfork's Basilica Soundscape in Hudson, NY. All dates are listed below.



Cass McCombs - Big Wheel and Others tracklisting:

Disc 1:
01. Sean I
02. Big Wheel
03. Angel Blood
04. Morning Star
05. The Burning Of The Temple, 2012
06. Brighter!
07. There Can Be Only One
08. Name Written in Water
09. Joe Murder
10. Everything Has To Be Just-So

Disc 2:
01. It Means A Lot To Know You Care
02. Dealing
03. Sooner Cheat Death Than Fool Love
04. Satan Is My Toy
05. Sean II
06. Home On The Range
07. Brighter! (Featuring Karen Black)
08. Untitled Spain Song
09. Sean III
10. Honesty Is No Excuse
11. Aeon Of Aquarius Blues
12. Unearthed

Cass McCombs 2013/2014 Tour Dates
Fri. 08-30 Salisbury, UK - End of the Road Festival
Mon. 09-02 Manchester, UK - Castle Hotel
Thu. 09-05 Providence, RI - Columbus Theatre
Fri. 09-06 Biddeford, ME - The Oak and the Ax
Sat. 09-07 Burlington, VT - Signal Kitchen
Sat. 09-14 Hudson, NY - Basilica Soundscape 2013
Mon. 01-13 London, UK - Queen Elizabeth Hall

More From Brooklyn Vegan