Cat Power's anticipated new album Wanderer comes out October 5 via Domino, and not only does it include a Lana Del Rey collaboration (listen), it also includes a Rihanna cover, which you can hear now. She takes on Unapologetic ballad "Stay," and Cat Power's version actually remains pretty faithful to the original, if just a bit more minimal. Even with that said, if you didn't know it was a cover, you might just think it's a Cat Power song -- it fits in perfectly with the rest of the music released from this new album so far. Listen and watch the Greg Hunt-directed performance video below.

Cat Power's tour sees her coming to NYC for The National's There's No Leaving New York mini festival at Queens' Forest Hills Stadium this month, and she'll also be at Rough Trade in Brooklyn on 10/4 for a signing (entry with album purchase). All dates are listed below.

Cat Power -- 2018 Tour Dates
Tues Sept 25 - Berkeley, CA @ The Greek Theatre *
Thurs Sept 27 - Philadelphia, PA @ Mann Center for the Performing Arts *
Fri Sept 28 - Columbia, MD @ Merriweather Post Pavilion *
Sun Sept 30 - New York, NY @ Forest Hills Stadium ^
Fri Oct 5 - Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
Sat Oct 6 - South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
Mon Oct 8 - Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre
Tues Oct 9 - Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall
Thurs Oct 11 - Cleveland, OH @ Agora Theater
Fri Oct 12 - Louisville, KY @ Headliners Music Hall
Sat Oct 13 - Atlanta, GA @ Center Stage
Tues Oct 23 - London, UK @ Roundhouse
Thurs Oct 25 - Paris, FR @ Le Trianon
Fri Oct 26 - Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique
Sun Oct 28 - Berlin, GE @ Astra
Mon Oct 29 - Zurich, SW @ X-Tra
Tues Oct 30 - Lausanne, SW @ Les Docks
Thurs Nov 1 - Barcelona, SP @ Razzamatazz
Fri Nov 2 - Madrid, SP @ Circo Price
Mon Nov 5 - Bologna, IT @ Estragon
Tues Nov 6 - Milan, IT @ Alcatraz
Sat Nov 17 - Seattle, WA @ The Showbox
Sun Nov 18 - Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater
Wed Nov 21 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Theatre at Ace Hotel
Fri Nov 23 - Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory OC
Sat Nov 24 - San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park
Sun Nov 25 - Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren
Tues Nov 27 - Austin, TX @ Emo’s
Wed Nov 28 - Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Thurs Nov 29 - Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater
Wed Dec 19 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre

* with The National
^ with The National, Future Islands, U.S. Girls & Bully