Cat Stevens

Rock & Roll Hall of Famer Cat Stevens (or Yusuf) is releasing a new album, Tell 'Em I'm Gone, on October 27 which includes five originals and five covers including one of Edgar Winter's "Dying to Live" which you can stream (via Rolling Stone) below.

He's also announced a short North American tour for December which hits NYC on December 7 at Beacon Theatre. Tickets for that show go on sale September 27 at 10 AM with an Amazon pre-order preasle starting September 24 at 10 AM.

All dates are listed, with the new song stream and LP tracklist, below...


Tell 'Em I'm Gone Tracklist:
1. "I Was Raised in Babylon"
2. "Big Boss Man"
3. "Dying to Live"
4. "You Are My Sunshine"
5. "Editing Floor Blues"
6. "Cat and the Dog Trap"
7. "Gold Digger"
8. "The Devil Came From Kansas"
9. "Tell 'Em I'm Gone"
10. "Doors"


Cat Stevens -- 2014 Tour Dates
December 1 - Toronto @ Massey Hall
December 4 - Boston @ Citi Performing Arts Center, Wang Theatre
December 7 - New York City @ Beacon Theatre
December 9 - Chicago @ The Chicago Theatre
December 12 - San Francisco @ The Masonic
December 14 - Los Angeles @ Nokia Theatre